Parenting Workshops​​ 2018

Parenting Fundamentals Cornerstone Virtual Workshop

Sundays, January 21st to February 18th, 2018
Starts at 11:00 am PT. 12 noon MT, 1:00 pm CT, and 2:00 pm ET
Sessions Last for 90 minutes



ADHD Parenting Fundamentals Cornerstone Workshop is ideal for parents who are suspecting or dealing with the new diagnosis of ADHD, as well as those parents who have been aware of ADHD-related challenges for some time and still need help sorting things out.  

 
Topics and Areas of Focus:

  • ADHD Basics and Awareness Building  - Learn important facts and build awareness on AD/HD. 
  • Strengths Spotting - Learn how to spot your child's strengths and the many important ways they are wired to win as a cornerstone to their resilience.
  • Helpful Approaches For Navigating ADHD - Learn helpful approaches to address ADHD-related challenges, bridge the gaps and build on executive function skill capabilities for better outcomes.
  • Parenting Techniques For Better Behaviors - Learn positive parent-coach approaches that  improve behaviors and boost a child's mindset and motivation levels.  
  • Homefront and Family Life Strategies- Learn ways to promote more cooperation and connection and alleviate the strain in the parent-child relationship and day to day routines at home.
  • School and Learning Strategies -   Learn effective approaches to support your child's learning and progress while they are in school and when they return home to study and complete homework.  
  • Social Skill and Relationship Strategies.  Discover ways to help your child with reading social cues, making and keeping friends, using strategies to manage emotions, thought and impulses amongst their peers and family members.  
  • Parent As Coach Intervention Planning.  Parents will have the ability to create their next steps with an intervention plan for one or two goals.  Time will be allowed to share your plan and receive feedback.


Included with Parenting Fundamentals Cornerstone Workshop
  • One Hour Individual Consultation
  • Downloadable Workbook and Handouts
  • Built in Coaching and Intervention Planning

Meeting Location:
Online Meeting Platform - watch for your private link in reminder emails.

Your Cost:
Sign Up Before December 29th, 2017 to Get the Early Bird Special

Both Parents Included For Only $197